Update on speech code discussion

By J. DeVoy

A few days ago I wrote about Danielle Citron‘s proposals and participation in an AALS panel about student speech and character and fitness review.  Though I disagreed with some of her proposals, we did find some common ground in that piece’s commentary.  I also extended an olive branch by requesting Professor Citron as a facebook friend.  From my news feed today:

I appreciate the gesture and the collegiality it implies.  Given how little we at The Legal Satyricon care about offending others, it’s nice to see we can all get along with one another.

3 Responses to Update on speech code discussion

  1. KWW says:

    She probably just wants you in her Mafia. ;-)

  2. Feldman says:

    I wanna say something. I’m gonna put it out there; if you like it, you can take it, if you don’t, send it right back. I want to be on you.

    -Ron Burgundy

    BTW- how do I get a picture with a cheese dick shit-eating grin on it every time I post. My picture looks like that of a retarded chimpanzee with down syndrome flung feces at the little box in the corner?