I’m with Sergeant Crowley

Sergeant James Crowley, the Cambridge Police officer who arrested professor Harry Gates seems to have something in common with me. He has good taste in beer. At today’s “beer summit,” Obama ordered Bud Light, Gates drank Sam Adams Light. Fuckin diet beers. What a pair of pansies. Biden had a non-alcoholic Buckler. I can respect that. But Crowley got himself a Blue Moon.

Bud light. Jesus Christ. He’s the leader of the free world and he’s drinking urine in a bottle.

14 Responses to I’m with Sergeant Crowley

  1. Acro says:

    I can’t stand light beers either. I “grew up” with Amstel in Europe and there’s only Amstel light here in the US. Go figure.

  2. I thought Obama had that piss-like one Coors light?

  3. Eric T. says:

    When’s the lat time you saw 4 guys sit down and drink 4 different beers at someone’s house?

    They should have picked a local microbrew from the DC/MD/VA area.

  4. Kathleen Casey says:

    Guinness. Room temperature.

  5. Andrew says:

    Did Obama get a bud-light to avoid being labelled ‘elitist’ by the GOP?

    You betcha.

    Also I think we can forgive gates for ordering a Sam light.

  6. not a fan of bud light; but blue moon? is a beer traditionally served with a slice of fruit really that much better?

  7. Dood says:

    Blue Moon beats Bud Light (ick), but it’s hardly good beer – you do know it’s owned by the Quebecois at Coors, right?

  8. hawkhead says:

    It’s not like Blue Moon is anything to write home about.

    This post, BTW, provides an excuse for the obligatory “HEINEKEN? FUCK THAT SHIT, PABST BLUE RIBBON!”

  9. Mike says:

    Wow, I never even knew there was an Amstel (non-light). I guess I always assumed that Amstel was Heiniken-lite.

    Personally I either go for Bud/Rolling Rock (not light though) when I’m drinking for effect or Guiness or something with more body when drinking for taste.

    There is something to be said for Budwieser when you have a full day of yardwork to get done or when you plan to drink a lot of them.

  10. Marty says:

    like their music collections, bookshelves, and choices in motorcycles, beer says something about the man. I just haven’t figured it out, yet!

  11. Scott Nazz says:

    What do Bud Light and having sex on the beach have in common? They’re both fuckin’ close to water! hahaha. But, sorry, Blue Moon ain’t much better. And, while I’m no fan of light beers, Sam Adams Light is actually pretty decent — its much better than a lot of other not-light beers & its actually pretty close to the real Boston Lager.

  12. Kay Paiva says:

    Though I, personally would go with the non-alcoholic (medications!), if I were going to go for something, it wouldn’t be diet. Jesus.

  13. I agree with Kathleen – Guinness. Food and drink in one.

  14. Kathleen Casey says:

    Kindred spirits. : ]