Band Geeks? I think not.

Far be it for me to deem a term to be banned from use, but I can certainly proclaim that “band geek” no longer has any meaning, thanks to the George Mason University Green Machine.

BAND BLOW YOUR MIND.

H/T: Janelle

4 Responses to Band Geeks? I think not.

  1. Sam says:

    This is the greatest thing I’ve ever seen from a band.

  2. MikeZ says:

    I’d love to go to the hockey/football/basketball game at GM and hear the pep band doing that in game. That would nicely set the mood for the game.

  3. Jack B. says:

    There’s only one way that could have been more awesome: if they had managed to squeeze in a few bars of “Amok Time” (a.k.a. The Star Trek battle music) in there.

    • jfischer1975 says:

      I would have settled for them belting out the chorus:  “FUCK YOU, I WON’T DO WHAT YA TELL ME!  “FUCK YOU, I WON’T DO WHAT YA TELL ME!  “FUCK YOU, I WON’T DO WHAT YA TELL ME!  “FUCK YOU, I WON’T DO WHAT YA TELL ME!  MOTHAFUCKAAAAAAAA!!!!”