Maybe it was the Jesus, and not the Dope?

Nobody fucks with the Jesus

The Hunterdon County (NJ) Democrat had a headline that read: Marijuana-crazed teen runs from Clinton Twp. home in pajamas, barefoot, prompting widespread search, police report

The boy’s parents told Patrolman Sean Ross that the boy had been at home with a group of friends when he suddenly burst into their bedroom proclaiming “Jesus is our savior” and other related comments, police said. When the teen’s father tried to grab him, he ran from the house, leaving his friends upstairs, according to police.

After the friends were taken home by their parents, his father contacted them and found his son had become agitated and uncontrollable after smoking marijuana with them. The boy has no history of such behavior, police said. (source)

When they finally found him, apparently he had no memory of the past three and a half hours.

How come they blame the marijuana? Wouldn’t you think that bizarre and stupid behavior might more naturally be related to someone believing in a magic space zombie jew, than it would from smoking a plant?

6 Responses to Maybe it was the Jesus, and not the Dope?

  1. evrenseven says:

    dude, dont’ you havre family over or something, or friends, or other people who care about you? why are you posting rants at midnight the day before thanksgiving. I have a reason to be alone and online- I’m an awful person. you just had another spawn. I’m sure that at the very least, someone cares about it, right?

  2. It is not midnight where I am (west coast). And everyone in the family is asleep except me, and I’m drinking a white russian in my new pendleton cowichan sweater that the wife got me for my birthday. there’s a lot of ins, and outs, and what have you’s going on right now.

    • splifton says:

      And, uh, lotta strands to keep in your head, man. Lotta strands in old Duder’s head. Luckily your adhering to a pretty strict, uh, drug regimen to keep your mind limber. huh?

  3. LawMonkey says:

    On a bit of a roll tonight, aren’t you? Except I was watching Deadwood earlier, and now I’m reading all this shit in Al Swearengen/Ian McShane’s voice–and I do mean that as a compliment.

  4. PeterV says:

    “magic zombie jew” will amuse me for a good long time. Thank you.

  5. Dan Hull says:

    As charming and witty as I am, it’s very hard to make me laugh, they say. But the John Turturro still and the caption alone did the trick. Almost blew a tube. Two paralegals looked at me funny all day.