Everybody has a price

By J. DeVoy

Including Mr. T.

How did this man go from battering fools on The A-Team to hawking the Flavorwave Oven?  And why is he such a whiner about pizza crust and cooking grease?

5 Responses to Everybody has a price

  1. Justin T. says:

    Don’t forget World of Warcraft and 1800COLLECT.

  2. Sean F. says:

    At least he’s better than 90% of other infomercial actors.

  3. Attila says:

    Call me a sucker, but they just sold another Flavorwave Oven :-p I hate when you go shopping on an empty stomach, haha.

    Oh, and times change, no more A team and money runs out fast. I don’t blame him picking up side gigs like this. If I were him, I’d be using my fame to pick up gigs too when cash was short.

    Anyone know how he is doing financially?

  4. m says:

    Infomercials are an honest living and they help keep a celebrity’s name out there. Also, people I know actually do buy that stuff.
    Would rather see Mr. T doing this than ending up like OJ or Lawrence Taylor, or making horrible movies. He’s had some success with commercials for other items as well (Hitachi and WOW) and he’s a good pitchman, so this isn’t surprising.

  5. I TOLD you Hannibal, I ain’t cooking with no grease!