No, We are not going out of business

Stay classy!

Stay classy!

I have received a few emails from readers asking whether the LS is going out of business. The answer is “no way, Jose.”

Recently, the editor has had a major change occur. After five fantastic years with my firm, I have (in consultation with my wife) decided to make a change. I’m going to be moving to San Diego to be general counsel for one of my clients. Never fear, this client is forward-thinking, and has granted me the right to continue to handle a few select clients on the side.

Needless to say, escaping from Flori-duh is a logistical nightmare, and leaving my firm requires a hell of a lot of work.

Of course, this comes at a time when a number of the Satyriconistas are studying for the bar exam or otherwise heavily occupied.

Accordingly, we are not going out of print – but there will be a brief slowdown/hiatus. Stay tuned. We’re not leaving the blawgosphere.

Stay classy.

15 Responses to No, We are not going out of business

  1. Halcyon 0L says:

    Grats!

  2. hawkhead says:

    Congrats on the new job!

  3. John L. Welch says:

    Nice! All the best to you and your family!

  4. Rebecca says:

    Congratulations! San Diego is a far cry from Gloucester though. Now you will be even farther away but the weather will be a lot nicer. :+) Good luck!

  5. Bob Cumbow says:

    I thought something was up. Congratulations. Maybe we’ll see more of you now that you’re becoming a lef-coaster.

  6. Venkat says:

    Congrats!

    I think you’ll enjoy San Diego and find it quite forward in its thinking.

  7. Congrats on the new gig, and if you find yourself in LA, look me up!

  8. KWW says:

    Go on – get outta here. We didn’t want you anyway.

    //wipes snot on sleeve

    Ok, I take it back. Don’t go!!!! Just think of the screwed up TV schedule. This really blows, but Jenn and I wish you guys the best.

  9. Robert says:

    I’d like to be the first to welcome you to sunny SoCal! Don’t forget to get your complimentary surfboard and pair of shorts. It’s the law.

  10. randy says:

    You bastard!

  11. Eric T. says:

    Congrat on the new gig, though some of your students may be secrretly hoping it doen’t work out.

  12. Simon Errock says:

    Congratualtions,

    Looking forward to a new version of LS from San Diego.
    Hope everything succeeds for you & the family

  13. Sam Bayard says:

    Congratulations, Marc. This is fantastic news.

  14. mattcsanchez says:

    Congrats on the new gig.

    P.S. The house is amazing. Good show.

  15. Congrats. Will you still be licensed to practice in Florida?