Obama the Secret Anti-Semite? Or Goldfarb, the In-Your-Face Douchebag?

So now the game is “Obama is anti-Israel” and an anti-Semite First they trotted out Joe the Skinhead to try and pitch that line. He flopped at it, so they then trot out Michael Goldfarb, Deputy Communications Director of the McCain campaign.

Don’t quit your day job, Goldfarb. Oh, wait, this is your day job. No wonder the McCain campaign is such a mess. Fucking Trig could do a better job than this douche.

UPDATE: It looks like McCain’s ties to Khalidi are stronger than Obama’s. What now, biyotch?

10 Responses to Obama the Secret Anti-Semite? Or Goldfarb, the In-Your-Face Douchebag?

  1. jonolan says:

    Obama spent 20 years under Rev. Wright’s tutelage, which was laden with antisemitism; he stand a good chance of having been infected with some level of it. That probably though doesn’t preclude Goldfarb from being a”douchebag.”

  2. jonolan says:

    Ooops!

    Should have been, “..that PROBABILITY though doesn’t…”

  3. The public witch-hunt scrutiny of a candidate for the individuals that they chose to “pal around with” is probably the biggest reason I refuse to run for high office.

    Who the hell is #2? Inquiring minds wait with abated breath.

  4. Jessica says:

    For the record, as Joe Klein point out, the one Goldfarb did name, Rashid Khalidi, is Palestinian and therefore is himself a semite. (Semites being people who historically speak “semitic languages,” primarily spoken in the mid-east). Not to mention a very well respected historian and professor at Columbia University.

    http://swampland.blogs.time.com/2008/10/30/and-lower/

  5. Jonolan,

    If Obama is a secret anti-semite, he’s sure gone to great lengths to mask it.

    http://thomas.loc.gov/cgi-bin/bdquery/D?d110:13:./temp/~bdQwJ6:@@@T|/bss/d110query.html|

    http://thomas.loc.gov/cgi-bin/bdquery/D?d110:26:./temp/~bdQwJ6::|/bss/d110query.html|

  6. […] Don’t quit your day job, Goldfarb. Oh, wait, this is […] Read More […]

  7. jonolan says:

    marcorandazza,

    I’m not trying to say that Obama is an out-and-out antiSemite. I’m just saying that a person can’t be regularly immersed in any form of hatred and/or bigotry without it being expected that some of it has rubbed off on them. I’m fairly sure that Wright’s feelings have colored Obama views to at least some extent.

    How much has Obama been affected and will Obama get past it ? I don’t know.

    Jessica,

    That’s a quite disingenious response. It is well known that the common usage of “antiSemite” and “antisemitism” refers to prejudice against Jews, most of whom aren’t of actual Semitic origins, except quite distantly.

  8. I still don’t understand what you’re trying to say. What is this “immersion in hatred” you speak of?

    I grew up in a Cathoic family, but I don’t molest kids. I live in Florida, but I’m not a redneck bigot. I’ve been immersed in stupidity and racism for my entire life. None of it seemed to click for me.

    This kind of foolishness is really sad. If you disagree with Obama’s policies, then say so. Hell, I’m not even all that critical of you if you just simply don’t want to vote for him because he is black. I have friends who have told me that this is their reason for voting for McCain, and I at least had to respect their honesty.

    This mindless attempt to paint him as an anti-semite, and then as being “immersed” in it is just idiocy. I’d rather you just come and post random shit on the comments than something that truly makes every person who reads it that much dumber.

  9. jonolan says:

    I doubt that your pastor preached that molesting kids was a good thing. On the other hand, Rev. Wright regularly preached antisemitism. Don’t underestimate the power of preaching, especially charismatic / evangelical preaching.

    You disagree with the likelihood of it having an effect on Obama. that’s fine, but there’s no reason to be insulting about it.

  10. Did he? Reverend Wright preached antisemitism? You got a link? A link to anything credible at all?

    And I do not underestimate the power of preaching — that’s why Sarah Palin’s voodoo church scares the living shit out of me.

    And you know what? My fuckin blog, my fuckin rules. You show your face here spouting something incredibly stupid, I’m gonna call you incredibly stupid. Now go get a high school diploma and come back, moron.