Belly Bumpin’ Don’t Never Lead to No Good!

Livin’ in Flori-duh means never having to make something up when you wanna tell a funny story.

Two former mayors of Oak Hill, Flori-duh got into a little altercation in the City Hall parking lot on Tuesday night. Well, one thing led t’nother, and the two started “belly bumping.”

As y’all know, belly bumpin’ turns to fisticuffs and the resultin’ tomfoolery landed both of them in the hospital with high blood pressure, heart pains, and one of them with some missing teeth.

The out-of-shape combatants were City Commissioner Mike Thompson and fellow former mayor/commissioner Jeff Bracy. Both are reported to have had previously-diagnosed heart conditions. (source)

3 Responses to Belly Bumpin’ Don’t Never Lead to No Good!

  1. Tatiana says:

    OMG. I love it. Besides the education I get on your blog, the humor is worth every moment of my time. Flori-duh is amazing, isn’t it? lol The most creative fiction writer couldn’t come up with stuff as good at this!

  2. Lisa says:

    See…I am slowly coming ’round and seeing the humor in your evil depictions of my lovely home state!

  3. Janet Blank says:

    Belly bumpin’ sounds like something that I should do with your wife, and then take a “tweedle dee, tweedle dum” type picture.

    (I’m almost 28 wks now, so it would be quite a sight!)