George Carlin Dead

I refuse to say he “passed away.” He would have hated that.

The world is just that much less honest, funny, and free today. Naturally, Carlin was an inspiration to me, and I hope that his material continues to influence young minds for all time.

Here is George on “soft language.”

Speaking of soft language, this is anything but. The routine that led us to FCC v. Pacifica.

And finally, George’s take on where he went once he died — certainly not to any afterlife!

No “rest in peace” here… just keep on doing what you’ve been doing, George. From all of us, thank you.

No, that was lame. Here’s what I have to say about George Carlin dying: Shit, Piss, Fuck, Cunt, Cocksucker, Motherfucker and Tits.

4 Responses to George Carlin Dead

  1. Windypundit says:

    And “Tits” doesn’t even belong on the list!

  2. Tom says:

    “Forgive me Father for touching myself in an impure fashion…”
    I know 20 people that can quote “class clown” verbatim- coked up era or not, George Carlin never went half-assed about anything…

  3. Janelle says:

    Yeah, I thought of you the moment I read this. I remember you sitting me down to listen to him in our living room. I was about eight-years-old, Mom and Dad had left you to babysit and you said, “Sit down and learn something.”

    You couldn’t have been more than 12 or 13.

    Knock ’em dead George!

  4. Isn’t Natalia going to be the coolest kid ever?