UPDATED: I wasn’t voting for Hillary anyway

But, you can bet your ass I won’t vote for her, even if Trump is running against her.  Comedians made fun of her, so she tried to get the video taken down.  (source)

UPDATE:  At least two commenters noted that they are skeptical.  I should have been.  The source is not great, the terms used in the source are a bit weasel-y.  I did a bad job here.  I was thinking of deleting it, but I’d rather leave my mistake here as an example to others.  This is hardly award winning “journalism,” on this blog, but it is at least related to it, and a good journalist should always be ready to disbelieve.   I apologize for sucking this time.

 

 

8 Responses to UPDATED: I wasn’t voting for Hillary anyway

  1. blueollie says:

    Hmmm, “prominent staffer” who is unnamed. I am skeptical, to say the least.

  2. Adam says:

    Also skeptical

  3. tormentkierun says:

    Kudos on admitting you were wrong, it takes courage to do just that.

  4. markkernes says:

    DUDE! You saw it was on the “Judicial Watch” website and you gave it credence anyway!?!? Those assholes are… assholes! And very right-wing ones at that!

  5. obscureandoblique says:

    Pocket guide to bullshit prevention.

    1. Who is telling me this?
    2. How does he or she know this?
    3. Given #1 and #2, is it possible that she or he is wrong?
    4. If answer to #3 is “yes,” find another, unrelated source.
    5. Repeat until answer to #3 is “pretty f-ing unlikely.”

    Source:
    http://www.lastwordonnothing.com/2014/04/29/the-pocket-guide-to-bullshit-prevention/

  6. When I hear the story, it quoted the owner of the club, so I’m more inclined to believe it.

