Stay away from the fat kid!

Screen Shot 2014-10-14 at 10.58.57 AM

Wow…. seriously?

I only have five and a half years of experience as a parent, but I can honestly say that I’ve never considered the body mass index of another kid as a metric of, well, anything. I most certainly would not bring it up when trying to decide who my kids should play with.

On the other hand, I might avoid having my kids hang out with kids whose parents are vapid, vacuous, total fucking assholes.

6 Responses to Stay away from the fat kid!

  1. Holly says:

    “On the other hand, I might avoid having my kids hang out with kids whose parents are vapid, vacuous, total fucking assholes.”
    Could not have said it better Marc.

  2. Clint says:

    Studies have shown this is true. Obesity is the leading cause of death. This is a no-brainer for any parent who cares.

    Who’s the real asshole?

    Someone who doesn’t want their child to die of the leading preventable cause of death….Or the person who calls that person an asshole.

  3. Kim Karomi says:

    I’m fairly certain that’s a parody account, rather like Moms Against Gaming.

  4. A fine example of Poe’s Law: “without a clear indication of the author’s intent, it is difficult or impossible to tell the difference between an expression of sincere extremism and a parody of extremism.” http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Poe's_law.
    The one thing that inevitably holds true when Poe’s Law can be applied is that one should steer clear of jumping on the bandwagon because– even if you can’t tell the difference– at best, it’s parody and at worst, extremism.

  5. dan says:

    I think the clear indication is stay away from kids whose parents consider Huffpost to be news….and that aint satire….

