Litigation’s so passé

By J. DeVoy

For whatever reason, this makes me think of my experiences thus far in the District of Nevada:

3 Responses to Litigation’s so passé

  1. SiouxsieL says:

    Loved the movie Dig!

    • J DeVoy says:

      Same. I think BJM is far and away the better band, but it’s much easier to introduce people to the Dandys. I had a hard time convincing people that the Brian Jonestown Massacre was *not* a metal band when they were touring last summer.

      I also bought Until The Light Takes Us, which is similar in the sense that it recounts the parallel progress of different black metal bands (Darkthrone, Burzum, Satyricon) and gets to the bottom of how a homogenous, functional society like Norway had a spree of murders and church burnings in the early 1990s closely associated with black metal.

  2. This post couldnt be more factual

