I guess the Yankees don’t all suck

Letter from the Yankees to Mickey Mantle

And Mickey Mantle's reply.

8 Responses to I guess the Yankees don’t all suck

  1. McKingford says:

    I dunno, Mick makes it sound like it was the bull pen doing the blowing…

  2. Jay says:

    OK, that looks like his signature, but is this authenticated?

  3. Heather says:

    I was going to say…”come again? Yankees suck.”, but then I read it.

    • McKingford says:

      As I noted above, Mick’s answer to the first question seems to imply that the Yankees don’t all suck, just the bullpen…

  4. writerdood says:

    Excellent.
    I don’t even care if it’s real.

  5. DG says:

    Must have been offended by the form letter with his name written in by hand. Maybe it was being called an ‘Old Timer’.

    Reminds me of that Buzz Aldrin story.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,695 other followers

