There is apparently only one Lindsay

Lindsay Lohan has filed suit against eTrade for using the name “Lindsay” in its Superbowl ad. (source) Apparently, Lohan’s position is that eTrade used the name “Lindsay” to trade off her name and likeness. The complaint is here, and a perfunctory review of it leads me to the conclusion that it is a piece of shit. Of course, in addition to handling right of publicity cases, her attorney also handles traffic tickets (source).

Here’s the commercial.

2 Responses to There is apparently only one Lindsay

  1. Gaylord says:

    I think I am going to trademark my name too: Gaylord.

  2. Dan Someone says:

    The “Press” link on the lawyer’s (dreadful) site pops up a (terribly-formatted) article from 2008 that says she is a “mother of 10.” I wonder if that has anything to do with her filing a lawsuit seeking $100 million in damages.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,810 other followers

