Bill Caudle

Bill Caudle is the biggest bad ass ever. He enlisted in the army at age 39 because it was the only way he could get his wife covered for her cancer treatment.

Bill Caudle, I may never meet you. But if I do, you don’t pay for your own beer — ever.

6 Responses to Bill Caudle

  1. Joe says:

    I don’t know if Bill Caudle ever built a helium weather balloon with his son, in the backyard, but he definitely gets the father/husband/family man of the year award.

    I wonder how Harry Reid’s wife made out on her last doctor visit?

  2. alexis says:

    WOW. Now that is a hero.

  3. Joe says:

    Well, you do what it takes for the people you love, don’t you? But I thought the army had an age cap on enlistments?

  4. DeAnna says:

    The Army did have a cap at age 35 but that was increased I believe last year, to the age of 40. This guy is a bad ass – I wish him luck.

  5. PraetoR says:

    Here in the Czech republic we have about 45% of GDP per capita compared to US, and yet the healthcare is for everybody.

    Can somebody explain to me, what would happen, if he wouldn’t be accepted to army for some reason? (Here the physical and psychological tests disqualify about 80% of applicants). Would they get to the point, when they simply cannot afford more treatment and she is just left to die?

  6. CHELEA CAUDLE says:

    Dood…i read this awhile ago and it made me giggle. my dad is a pretty awesome dood.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,530 other followers

